Location permissions for social distancing solutions
Due to the way that Android works, we require location permissions to use Bluetooth. This is so that you can sync your Hub with the app. Your location is not being tracked, and is not visible at any time🔒
Location permissions for accident detection solutions
We require location permissions so that in an emergency, we can send your GPS location to your admins, if you're using our accident detection solutions. We only ever share your location in an emergency, and at no other time.
To set your location permissions:
- Open your phone settings -> Open the Tended app -> Tap permissions -> Toggle location on
Please note: If you're using our social distancing solution, your location data is never visible or able to be shared in any instance - your privacy comes first.